An SNMMI-designated Clinical Center of Excellence will have experience administering multiple radiopharmaceutical therapies. The care team will include a physician certified to read nuclear medicine studies and a certified nuclear medicine technologist. Sites meeting the criteria will receive a certificate and door/window stickers with the designation. Sites will be listed on SNMMI's Therapy Portal and accessible to patients seeking radiopharmaceutical therapies. The designation is valid for two years. 

Site Requirements

Clinical Radiopharmaceutical Therapy Centers of Excellence will: 

  • Must have an ABNM, ABR-N, or ABR-DR, authorized user. Canadian centers must have a FRCPC NM certified physician.
    • Please include a copy of the Lead Physician's CV with your application
  • Have at least RPT 40 administrations per year, and a minimum of 10 Lu-PSMA and 10 Lu-Dotatate administrations per year
  • Have an ABNM, ABR-DR or NR-CAQ certified physician to interpret molecular imaging studies
  • Have a CNMT, ARRT(N), or MRT(N) certified nuclear medicine technologist on the therapy team 
  • Have access to a radiation safety officer
  • Have access to PET/CT and SPECT/CT cameras
  • Have physicians participate in quality improvement (Part IV MOC) projects 
  • Have physicians and technologists participate in continuing medical education/VOICE courses relevant to RPT (5 hours annually)
  • An application fee of $900 member/$1,500 non-member will apply, designation is for 2 years. 

Designated Clinical Centers of Excellence

The following sites have been designated as SNMMI Clinical Radiopharmaceutical Therapy Centers of Excellence:

  • ARA Theranostics Center
  • ChristianaCare
  • Dallas VA Medical Center
  • Edward Hines VA Hospital
  • Excel Diagnostics and Nuclear Oncology Center
  • Hoag Memorial Hospital Presbyterian
  • John Cochran VA Medical Center
  • Kettering Health Main Campus
  • Northwell Health
  • Northwestern Memorial Hospital
  • St. Luke's University Health Network
  • University of California Irvine
  • University of Southern California Theranostics Center
  • Unity Point Health Des John Stoddard Cancer Center
  • University Hospitals of Cleveland